Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse) August 2009

Chandra Grahan (Lunar Eclipse) will take place on the evening of August 5th 2009 and early morning of August 6th 2009 depending on geographical Location in the world. It is a partial eclipse and may not be visible to naked eye in many places. Here is a list of locations and local timings of this lunar eclipse. There are no Vedic restrictions for this eclipse.

In Middle East,Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Dubai,Oman and Abu Dhabi, the grahan time is from 02:04 AM to 05:14 AM local time on August 06th 2009 in Gulf countries.

In Middle East


  • Dubai Eclipse Begins at 03:04 AM on August 6, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 06:14 AM on August 6, 2009
  • Abu Dhabi Eclipse Begins at 03:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 06:14 AM
  • Bahrain Eclipse Begins at 02:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 05:14 AM
  • Kuwait Eclipse Begins at 02:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 05:14 AM
  • Qatar Eclipse Begins at 02:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 05:14 AM
  • Saudi Arabia Eclipse Begins at 02:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 05:14 AM
  • Oman Eclipse Begins at 03:04 AM Eclipse Ends at 06:14 AM

In South Africa

  • Durban Eclipse Begins at 01:04 hrs Eclipse Ends at 04:14 hrs
  • Cape Town Eclipse Begins at 18:04 Eclipse Ends at 21:14 Same time for Johannesburg, East London, Port Elizabeth and Pretoria.

In Kenya

  • Nairobi Eclipse Begins at 02:04 Eclipse Ends at 05:14

In Uganda

  • Kampala Eclipse Begins at 02:04 Eclipse Ends at 05:14

In United Kingdom

  • London Eclipse Begins at 23:04 on August 5, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 02:14 on August 6, 2009

In France

  • Paris Eclipse Begins at 00:04 on August 6, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 03:14 on August 6, 2009

In Germany

  • Frankfurt Eclipse Begins at 00:04 on August 6, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 03:14 on August 6, 2009

In Italy, Rome Eclipse Begins at 00:04 on August 6, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 03:14 on August 6, 2009

In Switzerland, Geneva Eclipse Begins at 00:04 on August 6, 2009 Eclipse Ends at 03:14 on August 6, 2009

In USA

  • Atlanta Eclipse Begins at 18:04   Eclipse Ends at 21:14
  • Boston Eclipse Begins at 18:04   Eclipse Ends at 21:14
  • Chicago Eclipse Begins at 17:04   Eclipse Ends at 20:14
  • Dallas Eclipse Begins at 17:04  Eclipse Ends at 20:14
  • Houston Eclipse Begins at 17:04   Eclipse Ends at 20:14
  • New Jersey Eclipse Begins at 18:04 Eclipse Ends at 21:14
  • Los Angeles No Eclipse
  • New York Eclipse Begins at 18:04 Eclipse Ends at 21:14
  • Philadelphia Eclipse Begins at 18:04 Eclipse Ends at 21:14
  • San Francisco No Eclipse
  • Seattle   No Eclipse

Receive Free Predictions for Special Life Events, Horoscopes, Daily Transits and Much More!


Login for existing accounts